top of page
Search
  • sydneymoyer

Athlete Spotlight - Abbi D, Senior



When did you start running?

I joined Cross Country in 8th grade because my mom made me.


Why do you like running Cross Country?

Cross Country is the best simply because of the people. Without the team, I'm not sure if I'd still be running.


What is your favorite part about the team?

We intentionally try to hang out with each other a lot and try to include everyone. Plus the alumni are still involved in the team and we really love being around each other.


What is your funniest memory of the team?

At Camp last year we played arcade games at this knockoff Main Event in Oklahoma and spent a TON of money on tickets so we could earn enough to get a gigantic toy stuffed snake that we named Erica to add to our family of toy stuffed snakes in the girls locker room!




Do you have a favorite race?

Nike 2019. The trip was a blast and I did so much better than I thought I would.


What is your favorite workout you've done at Liberty?

The (Daniels Formula) 100 step workout! The counting takes your mind off of it so it’s really enjoyable especially doing solo workouts.


What is your favorite Bible verse?

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.”

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page